Skip Navigation Linkstos

  1. Right to use. We grant you the right to access and use the Services in accordance with this Agreement.
  2. User Plan. Each user of the Visual Studio Online portion of the Developer Services must be allocated an individual User Plan, whether they access the service directly or indirectly.
  3. Manner of use. You may not:
    1. reverse engineer, decompile, disassemble or work around technical limitations in the Services, except to the extent that applicable law permits it despite these limitations;
    2. disable, tamper with or otherwise attempt to circumvent any mechanism that limits your use of the Services;
    3. rent, lease, lend, resell, transfer, or sublicense any Services or portion thereof to or for third parties, except as explicitly permitted herein or in license terms that accompany any Services component;
    4. use the Services for any purpose that is unlawful or prohibited by this Agreement; or
    5. use the Services in any manner that could damage, disable, overburden, or impair any Microsoft service, or the network(s) connected to any Microsoft service, or interfere with any other party’s use and enjoyment of any Services.
  4. Updates. We may make changes to the Services from time to time, including: the availability of features; how long, how much or how often any given feature may be used; and feature dependencies upon other services or software. We will provide you with prior notice before removing any material feature or functionality of the Developer Services (excluding Previews), unless security, legal, or system performance considerations require an expedited removal.
  5. Preview features. We may make features available on a Preview basis. Previews are provided “AS-IS” and are excluded from the SLAs and warranties in Section 7 below. Previews may be subject to reduced or different security, compliance, privacy, availability, reliability, and support commitments, as further explained in the Privacy Statement, and any additional notices provided with the Preview. We may change or discontinue Previews at any time without notice. We also may choose not to release a Preview into “General Availability”, and if we do make Previews “Generally Available” we may charge for any such features.